No support, but I don’t care

I’m so mad at everyone right now.

Because I’m all alone. No one supports me. They’re all against me.
You’re ruining your life, they say.
You won’t make it, they say.
You’re not strong enough.
You can’t even handle yourself.
You’re way too sick.
You’re still a kid.
You’ll make the child’s life a nightmare.
You can’t be a mother.
You’re too weak.
No one is on my side.
No one.
But you know what? That makes me even stronger.
I’ve survived so many years without the help from anyone but myself.
I’ll prove them wrong. They have no idea what I’m capable of. They all think they know everything better, but they’ve been through less shit in their whole damn lives than I’ve been through within the last five years. They don’t know anything.
Stand up for what you believe in even if it means you’re standing alone.
I’ve always been alone with my beliefs, but I’ve always made it through alone.
They have no right to judge me cuz they have no idea what’s going on inside of me or what I’m able to do. I’ll never ever let them convince me.
This is my business and mine alone.
They all say you gotta follow your dreams and not listen to anyone, but once you start doing exactly that, they all suddenly change their minds, but I don’t care.
I’ve never been the one to follow their rules. 
When you don’t fit in, there are only two opportunities: you fall apart in their world or you build your own one.
2 thoughts on “No support, but I don’t care

  1. hey girl.. im a new writer here but wayyyy to go girl.. i’ve read ur whole blog and am impressed how quick ur life changed xD sry for sounding sarcastic.
    and maybe my generally good mood is inappropiate but maybe it would be a nice thing for u, the father and the ppl here on ur blog , if u would post some belly pics 🙂 u know like making a timeline how ur belly grows 🙂 (due to the baby ofc!)
    i always try to stay optimistic so.. if u wanna chat or need – at least- virtual help, msg me 🙂
    (sry i’m no native speaker so forgive me mistakes :D)

    Like

Leave a Reply

